As I detailed in my last post, I created the “Wifey Score” to help me select a wife.  The traits in the formula were selected based on what I liked in the girls I had gone out with in the past.  In each good date that I had, I noted what I liked about her and documented it.

Here is the formula again:

Wifey Score = 100 x (.35 x Sp + .18 x At + .17 x Co + .1 x Fu + .05 x Tal + .10 x Re + .05 x Fe)

Here are the variables defined:

Sp = Spirituality: Is she a growing Christian?
At = Attraction: Does she look good?
Co = Communication: Is she a good communicator?  Is she talkative?
Fu = Fun: Is she a fun person to be around? Does she make me laugh?
Tal = Talent: Does she have some special talent such singing, acting, etc.?
Re = Respect: Does she respect what I bring to the table as a man?
Fe = Femininity: Does she try to accentuate her feminine features? Get her hair and nails done frequently?

I rated a girl on a scale of 0-10 in each category with 0 being poor and 10 being excellent.  I will go into each trait in subsequent posts.

The numbers in front of each trait in the formula is the weight factor.  If you add up all the weights they will equal one.  And when multiplied by 100 will equal 100%.  The perfect woman for me would receive a “Wifey Score” of 100%.  Since I wasn’t a perfect man, I didn’t expect to find a 100% score woman.  I considered 75% or more to be marriage material.  I strongly considered women in the 60% to 74% range to be marriage potential–worthy of consideration–and between 50% and 59% as unlikely to be marriage potential.  Scores under 50% weren’t considered.

The weighting of each trait ensured that certain factors were given more importance than others.  Sp (Spirituality) at .35 it is nearly double that of At (Attraction).  Thus, a girl that is a strong Christian but average looking will get a higher “Wifey Score” than an weak Christian girl that is beautiful.  As the Bible states, “charm is deceptive, and beauty is fleeting; but a woman who fears the LORD is to be praised” and I would ultimately be happily married to a strong Christian woman than a supermodel.  HOWEVER, At (Attraction) has a high enough weighting that a very unattractive women would struggle to qualify as a marriage potential woman.

The next highest weighted trait was Co (Communication).  I considered it to be almost as important as At (Attraction).  I am an introvert but I loved a woman that could express herself and loved to talk.

The Spirituality, Attraction, and Communication traits were so important that combined they equaled .70 or 70%  of the “Wifey Score.”  A girl strong in each of the categories got my full attention.  I also called these traits the 3C’s: Christian, Cute, and Communication.  But for a woman to cross over into marriage material category she needed to be strong in the remaining traits: Fu (Fun), Tal (Talent), Re (Respect), and Fe (Femininity).  These final traits weren’t critical by themselves but a marriage material needed some combination of them or to be excellent in a few.

Note: There have some women in the past were offended that I created a “Wifey Score.” Some weren’t too keen on me rating and evaluating women.  Others felt my criteria was too strict and would limit me.  I created this framework based on my own personal experiences and preferences.  I needed this framework to help me sort out all the girls I was meeting.  Others probably don’t need go through all this mathematical gymnastics but my weird, analytical mind does.  And while a good mate comes from God, we have freewill and can select whoever we want: good or bad.  I wanted to avoid the bad and get the very best God had for me.  So I created this framework to be used as a tool help me select the best person.  The “Wifey Score” incorporated the preferences that God placed in me and included God’s only marriage requirement for Christians: the girl has a relationship with Christ.  As you read this post and future ones please appreciate the careful approach I took to finding a wife.  If you are single, also consider taking a careful approach to finding a mate that best suits you.